Board Members

Roles and Responsibilities

President: Oversees internal and external operations of SGU MSA.
Vice President: Oversees internal SGU MSA events and programs.
Secretary: Maintenance of SGU MSA communications.
Treasurer: Maintenance of SGU MSA accounts and balances, funding, and treasury.
Islamic Coordinator: Responsible for Prayer Services, Islamic Awareness activities, and communication with Islamic scholars.
Social Representatives (Bros/Sis): Responsible for social events and activities for SGU MSA, in order to enhance the SGU MSA community’s brother/sisterhood.
Term Representatives: Responsible for academic support and communication  among Term students and faculty. They also lead events throughout the semester.

Contact information

President:

Wasiq Rashid (wrashid@sgu.edu)

Vice President:

Afreen Papa (apapa@sgu.edu)

Secretary:

Resham Khan (rkhan3@sgu.edu)

Treasurer:

Waqas Shafique (wshafiqu@sgu.edu)

Islamic Coordinator:

Yasien Etligani  (yeltigan@sgu.edu)

Brothers Representatives:

Farhan Hussain (fhussai7@sgu.edu)

Abid Jamil  (ajamil1@sgu.edu)

Sisters Representatives:

Maryam Alamgir (malamgir@sgu.edu)

Misbah Chaudhry (mchaudh2@sgu.edu)

Term Representatives:

Term 1:

Anamta Contractor (acontrac@sgu.edu)

David Naimzadeh (dnaimzad@sgu.edu)

Term 2:

Dina Jaber (Djaber@sgu.edu)

Hassaan Yousufi (Hyousufi@sgu.edu)

Raza Tariq (rtariq@sgu.edu)

Term 4:

Shakaib Sharief (Ssharief@sgu.edu)

Umair Haider (Uhaider@sgu.edu)

Nafiz Khan (Nkhan5@sgu.edu)

Rippon Zaman (rzaman@sgu.edu)

Term 5:

Awaad Khan (akhan15@sgu.edu)

Alina Hussain (ahussai5@sgu.edu)

Fayeza Aliou (faliou@sgu.edu)

Website Developer:

Sameera Raziuddin (sraziudd@sgu.edu)